ALBA - the Bolivarian Alliance for the America’s (Alianza Bolivariana para los Pueblos de Nuestra América) was set up in 2004 by Venezuela and Cuba. ALBA now includes Bolivia, Nicaragua, Dominica, Ecuador, Antigua & Barbuda and St Vincent & the Grenadines. Honduras joined ALBA in 2008 but withdrew in 2009 following the coup d’etat. In February 2012 Suriname and St Lucia began the process of joining ALBA; Haiti is currently an observer member. ALBA is a political, economic and social alliance, based on cooperation, solidarity, social justice and sustainable development.
For more information see:

Website calendar advert 2019

Follow us on

Our Venezuela documentary

...Our new film! Have you watched it yet?
Viva Venezuela: Fighting for Socialism